If I can do it. .. so can you!

Today I want to start blogging here on a regular basis. About my life as a professional, a mother, a runner and someone who loves a good beer!! This old Blog has re-inspired me.

Making Time For Me

People always say there isn’t enough time. Well I find that to be a load of crap. I am 34 with a husband, at any given time 1 to 6 kids in my house and a full time job.
This month I made a choice to change the way I do things. I quit smoking just over a month ago, but that alone wasn’t enough for me. I wanted to make a conscious effort to be healthier.
I started a new job back in June that isn’t nearly as active as my old job. It was definitely starting to take its toll on the scale and how my clothes were fitting.
On October 1st I started setting my alarm an hour earlier. I now wake up at 6 instead of 7. I jump out of bed and put on my workout clothes. I come downstairs and do at least a…

View original post 221 more words

Leave a Reply

