I’m Just Me

I graduated college in 2002 with a degree in family studies and then started my career in child care.  This is what gave me the foundation I had to be a parent.  I’m not sure if it’s “right” or “wrong”.

Some say I’m too hard on my kids.  I say I’m just giving them the tools they need to be functioning members of society.  That being said,  I’m just rolling with the punches every day.   Trying to  figure out what works best for our kids and our family.

I don’t know how working mothers are supposed to juggle everything.  All I know is how I do it.   I make taking care of my family a priority.   Laundry,  cooking for them nearly everyday of the week,  packing lunches and dropping the kids off at and picking them up from school when I am able.

In the last year or so,  I’ve also been working on myself.   Figuring out how to best feed my soul, while taking care of the most important people in my world.   I don’t know what the right or wrong is.   I’m just doing what feels best to me.

In 2015 I’ve been working out more,  reading more,  I started blogging and started therapy.   This combination has really started to make me feel more whole on my insides.  I feel stronger.

I don’t really know what I’m doing.   I’m just doing what works for me and my family.   I keep going with what feels good and stop what isn’t cutting it.  

No one has it all figured out!

image

Posted from WordPress for Android

8 thoughts on “I’m Just Me

  1. Pingback: I’m Just Me
  2. Great & Inspirational Post! Very touching & well-written! I like how you’re doing things for yourself – things that you love & that make you happy! Keep it up – You Can Do It! Don’t worry…no one has their life figured out.The last image had me laughing so much! I love your blogging style!
    (Check out my blog -if you don’t mind – I’d be very grateful) ❤️😊🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I did the same thing. Studied education and now raise my children based around those building blocks. I also get allot of sideways glances for my structure and rules…and I have to admit I’ve let them wear me down, particularly because my partner does not have my same background and education, and so does not have my same views and our ideas of parenting ended up somewhere in the middle. 😉 But then how do we find time for ourselves, in all the responsibility? I’m still working that out.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

