Just another Manic Monday

Weighing in at 160lbs.  That’s right, I just posted that.  I realize to some that isn’t an astronomical number.  That being said that is the most I have weighed on a daily basis outside of pregnancy.  It isn’t so much about the number, it is about how my clothes are fitting.  I just need to tone everything, not necessarily lose weight.  I’d settle for losing inches.

The funny thing is I don’t eat poorly, I just love beer.  I will not be giving that up anytime soon, so I have to figure out the rest 😀

Anyway, my resolve is less carbs, more water and more gym time.  I will continue documenting my results, it will help to hold me accountable.

I went to the gym this morning.  I took my entire break off.  It felt so nice.  That being said, I did 5 miles and feel fantastic.  I started a new book, Who do you love by Jennifer Weiner and read over 60 pages.  I listened to my favorite workout music, Hip Hop BBQ on Pandora.  For at least the next couple of weeks, I plan on going to the gym Monday through Friday.  Jumpstart my motivation and metabolism again. 

I look forward to continuing this momentum in the weeks ahead.  

I plan on trying to post each day this week, getting the new purposeful blogging themes up and running.  Since the beginning of the year I have had 101 views, 54 visitors, 6 likes and 5 comments.  This is a great start and I am excited to keep this momentum going.

Thank you to everyone who continues to read, share, like and comment.

Happy first full week of 2016!

2 thoughts on “Just another Manic Monday

Leave a Reply

