Embracing Everything That I Am

I don’t remember when it started.

I can’t think back to a specific event, moment in time or idea that let me know that it was OK.

I just always remember liking who I am.  Embracing everything that I am. 

I only hung out with people who could accept me for me, because I wasn’t changing for anyone.  This attitude hasn’t shifted as I have got older.  

I am 35 years old.  I am a wife, a mother, a step-mom, an ex wife, a daughter, a sister, a friend, a grand-daughter, an aunt, a niece, a blogger, a beer drinker, a full-time professional and a college graduate

I have stretch marks, a past, a few extra pounds, a loud voice, a positive can-do attitude, an adjustment disorder, determination to do just about anything and a temper.   

 
Things in life can certainly make you question yourself.  What about me?  What is wrong with me?  What could I do different?  
I have made mistakes, even those I embrace.  If I didn’t, how could I learn from them?  I still embrace all that I am.

How does the saying go?  You have to love yourself before others can love you?  Embrace yourself!  

fb_img_1453373984959.jpg

6 thoughts on “Embracing Everything That I Am

  1. ๐Ÿ™‚ Good to know it comes naturally to some ๐Ÿ™‚ I think you’re the first person I’ve read, who says that they didn’t have a struggle to learn to accept and embrace everything about themselves.. Well done you – I hope it stays as natural for you.. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

