The Liebster Award

I was nominated for this award by yourenotaloneinthisworld thank you very much!

This is the first award I have been nominated for and I didn’t even know it existed, but I agreed to do it, because well….why not???

An award to discover new Bloggers and I am honored.

Here are the Rules:

  1. Acknowledge the blog that nominated you and display the award!
  2. Answer the 11 questions that the blog gives you.
  3. Give 11 random facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate 5-11 blogs that you think are deserving of the award that have less than 200 followers.
  5. Let the bloggers know you nominated them.
  6. Give them 11 questions to answer!

The Questions I was asked and need to answer!

  1. When did you first start blogging on WordPress? Oct 11, 2014 was my first official post, but then I didn’t post again until May 4th, 2015 when I decided that I was going to start doing it regularly.
  2. What was the reason you started to blog?  I journaled a lot as a kid and I knew that it was cathartic for me.  
  3. Do you use any other blog websites? Are they easier/better than WordPress.com? and why?  I write my originals on WordPress and then sometimes I will upload them onto BlogHer.  I don’t post all of my blogs on there and no, I don’t think it is easier.  I find WordPress very easy to navigate.
  4. What is your favorite season, and why?  I love the fall.  It is beautiful here in Michigan.  Football has started, Baseball is ending and the weather is wonderful.
  5. I know you love chocolate, you gotta love chocolate, right? What you’re favorite chocolate bar from where you’re located?  I actually could take or leave chocolate, that being said my favorite chocolate bar is “Hershey’s Cookies and Cream”.
  6. Think back to Elementary School, what did you want to be when you grew up?  A teacher during the school year and a hairdresser in the summer!
  7. Do you write novels? Have you started a book, or short story?  I don’t write novels, haven’t written a book or short story.  My pipe dream for life is to write and publish a book.  It would be more of a memoir!
  8. I love to draw, do you have any little artistic skills that you like to do? OH no, my writing is the only artistic skill I have.
  9. Quick, what’s on your right?  My giant Great Dane is laying in bed beside me!
  10. Do you prefer to shop online, or offline?  I prefer not to shop!!  LOL, I am not a huge shopper, but when I am, offline.
  11. Have you ever seen a live wild animal in person? If so, what kind and where was it located?  Other than at a zoo, no, no wild animals.

 

11 Facts about Me

1.  I train child care professionals for a living.

2.  I have my Masters in H.R.

3.  I love Football and have been a Fantasy Football Commissioner for the last 10 years.

4.  I loved the show “Parenthood” and I am watching the Series finale for probably the 50th time as I write this.

5.  Aerosmith and The Beatles are my favorite, favorite bands EVER.

6.  I hate drugs!  They are not for me.  I don’t even like to take tylenol for headaches.

7.  I had 3 babies, naturally without any intervention.

8.  I have 3 biological children and 3 step-children, ages 13 to 3.

9.  I believe in God and have no ill will against those who don’t.

10. I am a control freak!

11.  I am 35, in my second marriage, loving life and making no apologies for who I am or how I got here!!

I nominate

notheaveragemama.wordpress.com

growingalargefamily.wordpress.com

thedaydreamingmummy.wordpress.com

childofcynicism.wordpress.com

survivingandthrivingmamablog.wordpress.com

vintagesmilesblog.wordpress.com

tomeganfromme.wordpress.com

marriagerecoveryblog.wordpress.com

emilycorneroffice.wordpress.com

meganqm1.wordpress.com

Here are my Questions for you

1.What do you feel makes a successful blogger?

2.  What is your favorite Movie?

3.  What one piece of advice would you give to a new blogger?

4.  How many blogs do you follow?

5.  Do people in your “real” life know that you blog?

6.  If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go?

7.  You can meet any other fellow blogger, who do you choose?

8.  What is your favorite color?

9.  Did you play any sports growing up?  If so, what?

10. What country do you live in?

11.  How do you support the blogging community?

Let me know if you do this, so that I can read your answers!!

Thank you again for the nomination!!

 

 

