Yes, we met online

Flashback Friday: Originally posted nearly 7 months ago.

Making Time For Me

I am watching Bravo reality TV, no big shock there. Though a commercial just came on comparing online dating sites. Comparing a site that you don’t pay for vs. one that you do. That got me thinking about our love story. Coming up on our 4 year anniversary of when we first spoke, I love to reminisce about those first few days/weeks.

Let’s rewind 4 years. I was a single mother of two children. They were with me from Wednesday morning through Monday morning. My only days free to go out with friends or dates, were Monday and Tuesday nights. Not exactly the right days to go out and meet someone. Not your typical date nights and certainly not when the majority of people are out on the town.

I knew that I was ready to meet someone. My heart was healed and I wanted to start putting myself out…

View original post 654 more words

Leave a Reply

