3 Day Quote Challenge Day 3

Today is my last day of this challenge.  It has been quite fun to pull quotes from music that I enjoy!

I was nominated for the 3 day Quote Challenge by the Fabulous Tikeetha Thomas who I believe was truly my first blogging friend!  She took a chance on me when I had less than 20 followers and allowed me to guest blog on her page (she has well over 1,000) followers and she has been giving me huge shout outs ever since then.  Follow that link and go read her blog, she has wonderful insight into so many things.  The least I can do is repay her back by participating in this challenge.

As part of this challenge you have to post a quote daily for 3 days and recommend 3 bloggers each day to participate. Simple huh?

For this challenge I have decided to choose 3 different quotes from music that speak to me!  For today, I have chosen “Dream On” by Aerosmith.  My #1 favorite song, it has been my favorite song for over 20 years.  I love it, it still gives me chills and brings tears to my eyes.  It is absolutely beautiful.  It will be played at my funeral, but more than that it will be played to my children and grandchildren (in the future) in the mean time so that they can hear the beauty in the words of this song!

sing

And my last 3 nominations are….

mommyteacherfashionista

The StepMomster

PinkBalloons

 

Leave a Reply

