Calling all Teenage Bloggers

This week I was fortunate enough to be a Guest Blogger on two different sites.  Thank you Ally and Unfashionable Cupcake.  It just so happens that both of these bloggers are teenagers. Wonderful young ladies who started following me and allowed this “old lady” to guest blog on their sites.

Last night as I was falling asleep, I had an idea!!  I would like to do a series of Guest Bloggers, but I want them all to be teenagers.  I would like you guys to write what it feels like to be a teenager in 2016, from your perspective.  I am going to try to tag a few other teenage bloggers that I follow, but if I am missing someone who is awesome and can certainly add to this, then please connect me to them!!!

I would love to post these on Thursday’s.  We will do Thursday’s Teenage Blogger Spotlight.  Since the majority of my followers are NOT teenagers, I think that you guys should use this as a tool to tell adults what you think that we are missing.  And as a mother to 1 teenager, but 5 that will be one day, I can use it as a learning experience.

So, here are the bloggers that I am nearly certain are Teenagers (if you aren’t then I am sorry, I am just recalling incorrectly), please comment if you are interested in giving this a whirl!!  I would say obviously anyone that is 19 and under, but even those who are 20 and 21 and have a recent reflection on their teenage years!!!  Please tag/invite other teenagers bloggers that you follow that you think might be interested!

Happy Alex

Clairey Beary

The Bookworm’s Paradise

Shitijsharma24

Reine

A Blissful Life

My Teen-hood

The Obsessive Writer

Dziey

Hideaway girl

If I forgot ANYONE, I am so so sorry.  I did the best I could going through the blogs that I follow and going from memory which of you are teens.  I really hope that you guys will do this project, I think it could be amazing!!!

-Stephanie

 

 

93 thoughts on “Calling all Teenage Bloggers

    1. OK, I thought of some questions for each blogger to answer on the Teenager Blog. Then go into your thoughts on what its like being a teenager in 2016.
      1. What is your name?
      2. How old are you?
      3. Where are you from?
      4. What grade are you in? College?
      5. How do you think being a teenager in 2016 is different than it was 20 years ago?

      Liked by 1 person

    1. OK, I thought of some questions for each blogger to answer on the Teenager Blog. Then go into your thoughts on what its like being a teenager in 2016.
      1. What is your name?
      2. How old are you?
      3. Where are you from?
      4. What grade are you in? College?
      5. How do you think being a teenager in 2016 is different than it was 20 years ago?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Absolutely…..any teenagers that are willing. In the comments section of this blog there are 5 questions that I would like each guest blogger to answer. Then write a post about what it feels like to be a teenager in 2016. Then e-mail it to me at cmugrad817@yahoo.com. I will be posting them on Thursday’s for Thursday Teenager Spotlight, until I don’t have any more posts to share. So the sooner you can send it the better. Then I will e-mail you to let you know when I have scheduled your post! If you have any more questions, just e-mail me!

        Liked by 1 person

      1. There are 5 questions for all the guest bloggers to answer, then just write how you feel being a teenager in 2016 for your post. Whatever that means to you. Then email it to me at cmugrad817@yahoo.com. I am going to schedule them as I receive them. It will be for Thursdays Teenager Blog spotlight, hopeful to start this Thursday and continue until I stop getting posts. Email me if you have any more questions.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. If you are interested, I would love to have you join. There are 5 questions for all the guest bloggers to answer in the comments on this post, then just write how you feel being a teenager in 2016 for your post. Whatever that means to you. Then email it to me at cmugrad817@yahoo.com. I am going to schedule them as I receive them. It will be for Thursdays Teenager Blog spotlight, hopeful to start this Thursday and continue until I stop getting posts. Email me if you have any more questions.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. OK, I thought of some questions for each blogger to answer on the Teenager Blog. Then go into your thoughts on what its like being a teenager in 2016.
        1. What is your name?
        2. How old are you?
        3. Where are you from?
        4. What grade are you in? College?
        5. How do you think being a teenager in 2016 is different than it was 20 years ago?
        Then write a post about how you feel being a teenager in 2016. E-mail it to me at cmugrad817@yahoo.com when you are done. As soon as you are done, I will schedule it to be posted. I will post one a Thursday, for a Thursday Teenager Spotlight until I have no more posts to share!! E-mail me if you have anymore questions.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Hi! I’m a teenage blogger myself and would love to participate in this! Can I get more information on what I would be writing about, as well as how the whole guest posting thing works because I’m not entirely sure haha.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, if you look in the comments in this post, I put 5 questions for sll the guest bloggers to answer. Then just write a post on how it feels to be a teenager in 2016. Email it to me at cmugrad817@yahoo.com as soon as you are done and I will schedule it. I’m posting 1 every Thursday until I don’t have any more. Email me with any more questions.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I know, I think that is great. Just e-mail it to me when you are done and I will get it scheduled! I only post them on Thursdays, so it will be a little while until it is posted.

        Like

  2. Hi! This is a really wonderful idea and I would like to guest post. I saw the questions in the comments and will email you soon. I have exams right now so I might not be able to write down a whole post immediately. I’ve blogged a lot about being a teenager in my country, India, and would like to share them here too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I would love that 🙂 Just e-mail me the post whenever you are done with it. I have scheduled posts through April 7th, so the 14th would be the earliest it would be scheduled for, so no rush. Good luck on your exams 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi! I can’t believe I haven’t seen this sooner, but I’m TERRIBLE – I’ve been really busy recently. I would love to do this, if that’s okay? Sorry for just randomly commenting – I’m Elm, 16 and from England 🙂 I love what you’re doing here, and I’ve read a few of the guest posts and they’re fantastic!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love the “we are teenagers.” So often, as with older people, teenagers are overlooked and not given any value. We forget that these teenagers are our future….they are going to rule our world. They deserve respect, attention and admiration.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

