Manic Monday Check-In 2/8

Well…..its official, I’m addicted to blogging and all things that come with it.  I love reading other bloggers posts, seeing my stats and sitting with my laptop on my lap first thing in the morning to put together a post.  I enjoy all of the “awards”, even though they are silly, I feel like it is giving me an opportunity to “get to know” each of you.  Guest Blogging is a wonderful thing.

Speaking of guest blogging, thank you again to Ally and Unfashionable Cupcake for having me.  Being able to put your message, your story, your idea onto someone else’s blog, perhaps creating more traffic for the both of you is lovely!  Mostly, I love how in this “blogosphere” everyone spreads the love by liking, commenting on and sharing posts!  I shared these two stories this week, if you haven’t had a chance go over and check them out.  Why I am ProChoice by AJ and Turning Up the Heat (Challenge Ideas for Bloggers) by Jacqueline, thank you again ladies for allowing me to share your stories.

Anyway, now on to my check-in for the week!  This was another wonderful week for Making Time For Me!  With a total of 610 views, 220 visitors, a whopping 252 likes and 70 comments.  Read in 20 different countries, including Slovenia, Singapore and Spain!!  My most read post was “Early On Blogging Advice“, thank you to my friend Harley for asking for Tips and Tricks, little did I know many people would enjoy reading a post on it!

screenshot_2016-02-07-20-11-40.png

At some point yesterday, I got this little notification in my Stats!    I didn’t even know that this was a thing, but it made me happy.  I went in to look at my stats and they had shot from 60 views to 98 around 7pm last night.  WOW, at that same time I got my 177th follower. Which is nothing short of amazing to me.  So, a HUGE thank you to ALL OF YOU!!

On a personal note, I made it to the gym this morning!  I am also down at least 5 pounds (that’s what it was last Monday) since the beginning of the year.  And over the weekend, I finished my 5th book for the year.  2016 is shaping up to be pretty great all around.

One last plug….Teenagers if you haven’t yet, please consider taking part in my “What it is like being a Teenager in 2016 project”, read my post Calling All Teenage Bloggers and contact me at cmugrad817@yahoo.com for more details.  I have already received a wonderful response, both from Teenagers ready to write and bloggers ready to read.  I can’t wait to see where this goes.  Thank you all again!

Have a GREAT week!!

img_0318

4 thoughts on “Manic Monday Check-In 2/8

Leave a Reply

