#40Notes40Days: Someone you share a secret with

Well for this day it was clear that I need to write a note to my sister, Dawn.

Dawn-

I can’t even think of a secret of mine that you don’t know.  You know everything.  The good, the bad and the ugly.  You know all of my mistakes, my joys and everything in between.

You are one of the first people that I run to when I need to talk about something.  Because I know that no matter what it is, you will not judge.  You will simply listen and then offer the best advice that you can.  You are by my side to help me and support me in whatever way I need.

When we were younger it was harder to understand each other.  Just far enough apart that it didn’t make sense.

Once I went off to college, that is when the real bonding started.  As soon as I was a couple of hours away from you, I sure began to appreciate you more.  We opened up to each other and shared everything.  We didn’t have secrets.  From that point on, we haven’t looked back.  I’m happy now that for nearly half of my life I have had you has my best friend.

There have certainly been ups and downs.  Some really honest, really hard moments.  We have seen each other at our best and our worst and everything in between.

I will always be here for you.  I will hold your secrets whenever you need me to, just as I know that you would hold on to mine.  I love you forever and I am so thankful that you are my baby sister!

 

40notes40days2014

One thought on “#40Notes40Days: Someone you share a secret with

Leave a Reply

