#40Notes40Days: Someone who Inspires you!

Denise-

You inspire me on so many levels.  I am not even sure where to start and have a feeling that this may be the most sporadic, all over the place blog, I have written to date.

5 1/2 years ago, you inspired me beyond measure at the 3 day walk.  First with your enthusiasm, energy and drive leading up to the walk and fundraising.  Then with your strength, ability and positive attitude during the 60 mile walk.  We had so many conversations over those 3 days and 60 miles.  I will hold so much of what was said and shared in my heart forever.

I’m not sure if I ever said this out loud to you, but I thought it in my head at the time…I spent the last 3 days of my marriage with you.  At the time, it broke my heart, but as time went on, I realized those 3 days were exactly what I needed to inspire me to keep going!

Everything you do for/with BASF inspires me.  The way that you love your job, talk about your job, jump at opportunities and dedicate yourself to this career you have chose.

Life, Love, Relationships and the tremendous amount of strength you are able to hold on to regardless of what life throws at you.  You remember all the good times, the positive impact that people left and just see the beauty in people.

Lastly, your running!!  The way that you physically take care of yourself.  Challenge yourself to do more, push yourself further and take on new adventures.  I love seeing posts from your runs and that beautiful smile on your face.  All of your hard work paying off.

I’m so happy to have you in my life.  You are amazing and I love you!!  Thank you for inspiring me and so many others.

 

40notes40days2014

2 thoughts on “#40Notes40Days: Someone who Inspires you!

Leave a Reply

