The Spirit Animal Award

I was nominated by You’re Not Alone In This World.  Thank you very much.  I enjoy you and your blog.  I think that you are a wonderful, beautiful young lady.

The Rules:

  • Post the award picture on your blog.
  • Write a short paragraph about yourself and what your blog means to you.
  • If you could be any animal, what would you be?
  • Pick however many people you want to nominate!

 

My name is Stephanie.  I am 35 years old, I am a wife and a mother.  I have 3 biological children and 3 step-children, ranging in age from 3-14.  I was in child care for nearly 12 years until 2 years ago when I changed jobs and I now am an Instructor.  I train childhood professionals, giving them the professional development that the state/licensing requires for them to continue teaching.  I love my job.  I am loud, outspoken, opinionated and loving.

If I were an animal, I would be a turtle.  I have written before about how I think I was a turtle in a past life.  In this life I am always moving, quickly, getting things done because with a husband, six children, a full-time job and many other factors, life never stops.  So, if I were an animal, I would choose a turtle in hopes of slowing down a bit!!

I am not going to nominate anyone for this award.  I would love to see some of my blogger friends just decide to do it.  If I follow you, I pretty much think that you are awesome and if you are following me, I think that you are awesome.  So, if you feel so inclined to do this award then I wish that for you 🙂  Hope you have a wonderful day!

7 thoughts on “The Spirit Animal Award

Leave a Reply

