#40Notes40Days: Someone I Am Proud Of

This letter is to all of my children.  All six of them.  The ones I gave birth to and the ones that I married into.

I am so proud of all of you.  I don’t understand some of the things that you do and sometimes you downright drive me crazy.  At the end of the day, I am proud to call each of you mine.

I am proud of the students that you are.  Each of you have your own abilities when it comes to school and learning.  Some of you learn easier than others, some are right at the level you should be and others a little ahead.  You are all so smart though.  Each of you has something that you are good at, that you enjoy and that you work hard on.

I am proud of how tough and strong all of you are.  Through Doctor visits, Sports, Divorce and other Family matters, you guys have been through a lot more than most kids your age.

I am proud of how much you embrace this large, crazy family of ours.  I would be willing to bet that you don’t know anyone who lives a life like you do.  Who can truly understand how our family functions.  Yet you guys all get, you guys a love each other and hate each other a little bit, just like true siblings would.

I am proud of how you understand that because Dad and I have chose this life, it means that we can’t do extravagant things.  Having to buy, pay for and provide things for 6 kids can get really expensive and you all rarely complain.

I am proud that you all jump in an 8 passenger vehicle to go for 13 to 21 hour drives together.  That it is close quarters and a long time, but you embrace it and understand that is how our whole family can go on vacation together.

I am so lucky and so proud.  Six children, all I ever wanted in my whole life was to be a Mom.  Each of you has shown me what that means, what I was born to be.  A step-mom, a biological mom, mom to this beautiful bunch of children

I am so proud of all of you Isaiah, Elijah, Sienna, James, Jordan and Noah, my life would not be complete without all of you!!  I love you so very very much.

40notes40days2014

6 thoughts on “#40Notes40Days: Someone I Am Proud Of

Leave a Reply

