#Blog, #MakingTimeForMe, Challenges

Talent Blog Challenge: Day 2

Thank you to B.G.for making this awesome challenge!!  I was nominated by You’re not alone in this world, thank you 🙂

Rules:

  • This challenge is for five days. On each day, name a positive talent that you have and why it’s such a great thing! Also, let us know how you can use this talent to help other people! (Also can post once with 5 things if you only want to do for one day)
  • Tag whoever you want to participate! There is no minimum or maximum amount of people you need to tag! If you want, you can tag everyone!
  • Have fun and realize that you are talented.
  • Let BG know if you participate, she would like to see your answers

Second Talent:

I’m going to say being organized.  Though, I’m not really sure that constitutes a talent, I’m sure that some people would think that it does.  It takes a lot to keep two parents with full time jobs and 6 kids (living in 4 different households) all organized.  What do we have to do when, who is going, on what weekend?  Making sure that we plan our schedules to have all the kids when we have big things going on and switching weekends around when we have something that would keep us away from them.  School Activities, Sports, Church, Work, when something is double booked figuring out who can or will take care of our kids in the mean time.

Remembering to ask different parents, different things so that we can be prepared.  I live off of 4 different calendars.  One that is a personal, daily/weekly/monthly calendar.  One that I made specifically for work, to write my job goals in weekly and it also has a box to journal on it.  Then my calendar on my computer full of meetings/trainings/playgroups. Lastly, one on my phone that has all my personal appointments and reminders.

organized

Today I nominated: Fabulous Fit Mamas: If you haven’t checked out her blog, go do it, you won’t regret it!

9 thoughts on “Talent Blog Challenge: Day 2”

    1. Yes it is. Have you thought at all about how you are breaking that down? Are you going with an overall theme? I think that I have decided to narrow in on a theme, a very broad theme though, so I’m pretty sure it will be a very fun challenge.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You and I are on the same page. I have a theme but it is a broad theme. I am looking forward to it. I am a little nervous. I am putting myself out there. I am really changing things up for a month.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

