Talent Blog Challenge: Day 5

Thank you to B.G.for making this awesome challenge!!  I was nominated by You’re not alone in this world, thank you 🙂

Rules:

  • This challenge is for five days. On each day, name a positive talent that you have and why it’s such a great thing! Also, let us know how you can use this talent to help other people! (Also can post once with 5 things if you only want to do for one day)
  • Tag whoever you want to participate! There is no minimum or maximum amount of people you need to tag! If you want, you can tag everyone!
  • Have fun and realize that you are talented.
  • Let BG know if you participate, she would like to see your answers

 

Final Talent:

Today I decided to talk about my ability to network.  I love networking.  I like getting to know people that I meet out in the “professional world” and learning personal things about them.  Things that make them easier for me to remember and connect with them the next time we should meet.

I think it is extremely important to remember people’s names, where they are from and how I met them.  So, that should we be together again I can address them and remind them if need be.  I am known for going up to people saying “hi” and if they don’t remember me, having enough information in my brain to jog their memory.  When I recognize someone from somewhere, I nearly always will then go over to them and connect with them.

Other people are important to me.  I love listening to stories and gaining a better understanding of them.  Really paying attention to what makes them tick, so that when I need to approach them about helping me or doing me a favor, I can meet them on a common ground.

networking.jpg

My final nomination is: Bibliophile

 

5 thoughts on “Talent Blog Challenge: Day 5

Leave a Reply

