Flashback Friday: Choosing my kids

Making Time For Me

Ok, so I am watching Real Housewives of New York as I write this…I love Bravo reality TV!  As I am watching I find myself yelling at the TV, which then sparked me to blog.  There is a group of women accusing one of the other women of not making time for them, choosing her daughter over her friends.  This particular lady is divorced and only has her daughter some of the time.  The other woman said, hey I have two kids and I can make time, it seems like she isn’t trying hard enough.  I say, these two things are not at all the same.

I can completely relate to this.  I have lost friends, particularly over the last 5 years since my ex and I split, because they simply CAN NOT understand.  Two of my kids are only at my house from Wednesday after school until Sunday afternoon…

View original post 568 more words

Leave a Reply

