Liebster Award

I was nominated for this award by Pensitivity 101.  Thank you very much.  I enjoy reading your blog and exchanging comments from time to time.  I appreciate you nominating me!

RULES FOR THE LIEBSTER AWARD

If nominated for the award, and accept, write a blog post about the award in which you

Thank the blogger who nominated you with a link back to his/her blog

Display the award on your blog

Answer 11 questions asked by the nominator

Nominate 5-11 other bloggers

Create 11 new questions for the nominees

Supply 11 random facts about yourself

List these rules on your post.

After publishing your post, inform the nominees of their nomination providing a link to your blog so that they can learn about it.

Now for the Questions that Pensitivity Asked:

What was your worst subject at school and do you think it has improved with age since you left?  I would say that my worst subject in school, on the whole was probably science.  And no, I can’t imagine that it has gotten better with age.  LOL, the last science class I took was when I was a junior in college in 2000 and I don’t think I have done anything to improve my skills in it since then.

If you suddenly had a big win on the lottery, what would you do with the money?  First and foremost, I would buy a house for my family!

If you could change any one thing about yourself, what would it be? That I interrupt people and when I have a train of thought, it is very hard for me to think that my thoughts don’t need to be spoken over other people.

Would you like to be some form of celebrity, and if so, who/what? I don’t really want to be a celebrity, if I could be a famous author at some point, that would be pretty awesome.

Do you believe in reincarnation and if so, what would you like to come back as? I don’t, but I did, if that makes any sense.  In this life, I don’t believe in reincarnation.  I believe that I will be up on heaven when all is said and done.  That being said, I do believe that I was a turtle in a past life!

What has been your best ever purchase? LOL, I don’t know.  My most exciting purchase was probably my first car when I was 23.  Buying it on my own and making all my own payments.

What was the best thing you did for someone else? I also don’t know how to answer that.  I have done a lot for others.  Though, it seems like it would depend on how those things touched them for me to know what was the “best”.

If you were a Superhero, what would your special power(s) be?  I for sure would want to fly!

What is your favourite pet? Dog, dog and only ever a dog!

What is likely to make you angry? Feeling like I am not being heard.

Have you ever sung in public on a stage? Yes.  For choir concerts and many a karaoke night!

When I finish the rest of my awards, I will do one giant nomination for them!!

Leave a Reply

