Blogger Recognition Award

I was nominated for this award by You’re not alone in this world.  Thank you so much.  I love chatting with you, reading what you have to say and seeing the pictures that you share now that you aren’t “anonymous” any more!!  I truly believe that we would be great friends if we met in “real” life.  You are wonderful.  If you haven’t checked her out, go do it, you won’t be sorry!!

Rules:

  • Write a post to show your award.
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  • Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  • Thank whoever nominated you and prove a link to their blog.
  • Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to.

How My Blog Started:

I used to journal.  From when I was 10 years old until I got married the first time.  I loved it, I wrote whatever was in my head, just to get it out.  “Making Time for Me” was the title because with my busy life, blogging was the time I was making for me.

After my boss told me about her blogging (I hardly knew it was a thing) I decided to give it a whirl.  It was extremely unintentional and sporadic at first.  At the beginning of this year, I decided to be purposeful with my blog and I post nearly every day.  I still write openly and honestly about what is on my mind.

Advice for New Bloggers:

The first piece of advice I would give it to spread the love.  You will be most successful when you start putting time into other people’s blogs as well.  Read, comment, like and share.  I can’t emphasize this enough.  This is truly what has changed my blog and motivated me most in 2016.

The second piece of advice is be intentional.  Whatever purpose you want you blog to have, stick to that and work to show your audience that you put time into that.  Whether you have an over all theme, a subject matter for each day of the week or whatever, it really helps to keep your blog focused and readers coming back.

Nominations:

I have one more award to accept and post.  At the end of that post, I will nominate bloggers for all three of the awards.  Stay tuned.

8 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Congratulations. I somewhat disagree, however, with needing to have a specific focus or theme for your blog. If you do have one, great – but personally, I just write on whatever subject I feel like using that day, whether funny or serious, and I no longer have a specific publishing schedule. My readers seem to enjoy the mix, and possibly the surprise of never knowing just what I’ll come up with nor when.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. this is so awesome!! how did you get nominated for all of these, do you have to apply or do they just contact you!? congratulations that’s sooo incredible!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

