A to Z Challenge: P stands for Prince

First person that came to mind with the letter P was Prince.

There are just so many songs of his that I can listen to, that will take me to a different place.  A number of songs that take me to a certain time and event.

I own Prince the Hits 1 and the Hits 2.

On the hits 1 we have tracks like “When Doves Cry”, “1999” and “Let’s Go Crazy”.  1999 an awesome song written about the millennium like 10 years before that was even happening. That song was a party anthem well up to 1999 and beyond.  Still hearing it now at weddings and other big events.

The last song on this CD is my favorite Prince song ever, “7”.

“All seven and we’ll watch them fall
They stand in the way of love
And we will smoke them all
With an intellect and a savior-faire
No one in the whole universe
Will ever compare”

Now, I don’t know what this is about.  There appear to be mixed answers out there in the internet.  I always thought it had something to do with God and the Bible.  Though, some people seem to think that it has to do with genitalia.  I guess that I can’t be certain, but I’m sticking with what I had originally thought.

On the Hits 2 we have songs like “Little Red Corvette”, “Raspberry Beret” and “Kiss”. After seeing the movie “Pretty Woman” there wasn’t a girl in the world who didn’t like the song “Kiss”.  Wanted to be like Julia Roberts, sitting in a bath tub, jamming to this song.  “I just want your extra time and your…Kiss”

The last song on this album is “Purple Rain”.  A beautiful, slow, love song.

“I never meant to cause you any sorrow
I never meant to cause you any pain
I only wanted to one time to see you laughing
I only wanted to see you
Laughing in the purple rain”prince

 

 

4 thoughts on “A to Z Challenge: P stands for Prince

Leave a Reply

