A to Z Challenge: X stands for inXs

OK, so I am cheating here…perhaps I am stretching the rules a bit over the next couple of posts.

I thought about it and thought about it and I couldn’t come up with a band that starts with X (INXS) was the only thing that came to mind.  Even after I googled it, all I could find was Metal and Rap artists (not my thing). So, I decided just to stick with my guy instinct.

INXS, the greatest band that ever was.  NO, I definitely don’t feel like that.  Honestly, I wouldn’t write anything about them ever if it weren’t for the letter X.  That being said, I have a handful of things.  Which is better than the nothing that I would have had for “Xzibit.”

I have never owned an INXS CD, however they have been on Compilation and Soundtracks that I have owned.  The best song, the song that everyone knows and everyone wants to dance to is “Need You Tonight.”  I associate this song with “Coyote Ugly” and the men dancing on the bar for tips.

The other songs that I know, can sing some of the words too, but would definitely leave on the radio are “Devil Inside”, “What You Need” and “New Sensation.”

inxs

I’m sorry INXS that I don’t have more to say about you and your songs.  I’m sure that you are loved by many people!!!

One thought on “A to Z Challenge: X stands for inXs

Leave a Reply

