The Amazing Race

OK, so I LOVE the AMAZING race.  I have been watching it for years.  Not since the beginning though, I jumped on the “wagon” a little late.

The other day when I saw a commercial for it, I sent Jess @ Notheaveragemama a text. This is what the text said “OMG….I just had a thought that you and I should apply to be on the Amazing Race.  Lol, Sorry so random, but I would LOVE to do it and I bet they have never had a mom/stepmom team before.  Totally ignore me, I just had to say that.  Have a good night.”

She gave into my craziness and started talking to me a little bit about it.  Though this morning when I woke up, I had this waiting for me.

 

screenshot_2016-05-05-06-05-00.png

A screenshot of the steps that you need to go through to apply for the Amazing Race.  And her text that read “I’m just saying….they wouldn’t have to go past step 1 of our application” LOL!

I was completely mindful that I was reading it at 5:45AM, so I didn’t respond right away. Though I have a text all ready to go when I do think that she will be awake saying “LOL, this might be my favorite thing.”

The point isn’t if we apply to go on the Amazing Race together or not.  The point is that we are communicating about nonsense and making each other laugh!!  Thinking about each other as friends on a day to day basis, no longer just someone we have to “tolerate”. Though, I can’t say I would be disappointed if we actually sent in an application 🙂

10 thoughts on “The Amazing Race

  1. When I was running EMS, I did a “standby” for the Amazing Race, when they were filming a leg in the city where I was working. I had never seen the show but I knew what it was about. It was interesting, meeting the producers and all the other people affiliated with the show. The most interesting part was having to sign a document, stating that if I divulged the outcome to ANYBODY, I would be sued for ten million dollars!
    I think you should try to do it and I think it’s wonderful that you got such a positive response from Jess. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

