Manic Monday Check-In: 5/9

What a week I had last week.  Personally and in my Blogging.

I had 602 views last week from 260 visitors.  332 likes with 103 comments.

I gave a blogging friend a step-by-step guide on how to add the Flag Counter to her site and it ended up being successful 🙂

I changed the theme of my Blog and I am IN LOVE with it!

Yesterday I had the opportunity to guest blog on Not The Average Mama’s site for Mother’s our Mother’s Day Collaboration.  She also guest blogged on my site.  In case you aren’t aware, she is my kids “step” mom.  Check them out here….MY post on her blog and HER post on my blog.

I can’t wait to see what we will do next.  I know that we will continue to work together, just haven’t figured out in what capacity yet!

The Kindness Challenge Starts TODAY #RevofKindness.  I am looking forward to seeing what that has in store.

Now for the personal stuff.  Mother’s Day was awesome.  I had all 6 kids from Friday night until yesterday afternoon.  Yesterday morning we all went to church together (my favorite thing to do with them).  Then afterward we had my parents and aunt over for brunch before everyone had to go home.  They all left around 1/1:30.  5 of the 6 kids, made their way to their other homes to see their Moms.

20160508_142902.jpg

Not before I was showered with handmade cards and gifts galore!!  I LOVE cards, they are my most favorite gift.  For every single holiday, I tell Paul and the kids you don’t need to get me anything, just a card.  There is something that I love about having people I care about write nice things to me (no kidding, I enjoy writing).  It is a lost art though.  The words that they take the time to write are far more important than anything they could purchase me.

Each kids took a minute to tell me “Happy Mother’s Day”.  Do something special and individual from them.  I couldn’t be more happy.

Today is the last day of the 10-10-10 challenge at work.  Lose 10 pounds in 10 weeks, put in 10 dollars into the winning pot.  Well, I am pretty sure I evened out at losing about 5 pounds, but I will take it.  This challenge definitely got me going to the gym more and watching what I eat, so I will continue on that path.

I hope that everyone has a great week!!  Happy Monday!

 

 

One thought on “Manic Monday Check-In: 5/9

Leave a Reply

