Manic Monday Check-In: 5/16

Last week was the best week  I have ever had for views on my blog.  With 983 views from 322 visitors, 438 likes with 65 comments.  Each day seeing more than 100 views!

Last week I also tipped over 15,000 views all time for my blog!  And as of last night, I now have 427 followers 🙂

This week also saw a couple visits from new countries.  Both Trinidad/Tobago and Lichtenstein visited my blog last week!  Always, my favorite when I see new flags.

I also was very happy to accept 4 different awards last week.  Not only being recognized, but then returning the favor to recognize other awesome bloggers.

One Lovely Blog Award

Liebster Award

Two Award Nominations

I posted my first post for the Kindness Challenge: Kindness Challenge: Week 1 Reflection

Jess and I also started working together to get some information for our collaboration.  We are really looking forward to writing together, we just want to make sure we are doing it in a way that it is both enjoyable and beneficial for our readers!  We Need Your Help!!!

It was a really great week on here.  How about for my personal life?

As part of the kindness challenge, I didn’t go to the gym once.  Not one time!  I allowed myself to sleep in, have a few extra minutes in the morning with my hubby without feeling guilty!  You know what happened, I got in plenty of exercise anyway.  Between a field trip on Monday, Baseball games for my son and a Conference, there was so much walking done.  I ended up losing another 2 pounds last week.

I got my whole summer schedule for work laid out last week.  I could actually look at the whole thing and start really looking forward to it.  We tend to go lighter on the training’s in the summer, which means this girl doesn’t have to work as many nights and weekends. More time with the kids and the hubby!

I hope that you all have a GREAT week!!!

 

7 thoughts on “Manic Monday Check-In: 5/16

      1. LOL…sorry BethanyK, I sent it too soon. I started following a bunch of people, reading their blogs, commenting and liking posts. Then one great blogger gave me the opportunity to Guest Post, she promoted my blog and I got some more followers. Do awards that people nominate you for and nominate others. I read just as many blogs as I write and I comment and like all the time!!! I would be happy to have you as a Guest Blogger if you are interested!!! Let me know 🙂 Go into your reader and put in tags that you are interested in following and just spread the love, follow, follow, follow!!! 🙂 Hope you find this helpful. I had my blog for 14 months before I did any of these things. I had 19 followers on New Years Eve of 2015. New Years Day I decided to change the direction of my blog and the kind of work that I put into it!
        https://cmugrad817.wordpress.com/2016/02/03/early-on-blogging-advice/
        I wrote this post a few months ago to help a friend, maybe you can find it helpful!!

        Like

Leave a Reply

