Manic Monday Check-In: 6/13

It appears as though last week was my 4th best week ever on Making  Time for Me.  A bit over average in viewership.  Which is really good considering that I was on vacation Monday and Tuesday without WiFi, so therefore out of my normal routine.

The blog had 882 views from 359 visitors.  There were 377 likes and 95 comments made!

My Most Read Post this week was I need some TEEN BLOGGERS.  Thanks to the many people who read and shared this post, I got a lot of response.  I now have posts scheduled for every Thursday through the month of July!!!  I would LOVE more though, so if you are interested…you know where to reach me!!

Other highly read posts for the week were WordPress Notification and Tuesday at Ten {Ready}.

I hit my 500th post last Tuesday, which is pretty incredible considering I really only starting taking this seriously on Jan 1st of 2016.  I started my blog in October of 2014. Between then and December 31st of 2015, I had 100 posts total.  I also hit 490 followers last week.  Maybe this will be the week that we get to 500!!

Yesterday my jaw hit the floor when I saw a new flag come up on my map counter!!  Greece (welcome) and thank you for visiting.  Also for the first time in 2016 Hong Kong SARS China.  Lastly by just an hour or two, the Czech Republic visited yesterday too (that is the first time I remember seeing that flag).  OH my, I love seeing those new flags 🙂  Nerd Alert…I totally have a giant map of the World rolled up in the corner of my room and when a new flag pops up, I star it on my map!

Now….for the personal stuff!!!  I had a wonderful week last week.  First a few days out of town on vacation, then a few days at home with my youngest son.  We spent so much time cuddling and just enjoying each other’s company.  I saw people I haven’t seen in years and felt lighter than I have in so long!

Yesterday morning I woke up and looked at my stomach, it was so much flatter than it had looked even just on Saturday!  I told Paul this and he thought I was crazy…LOL.  I’m telling you, I lost weight!  Maybe just more weight (pain and sadness) I had been carrying for years, but it is gone (and lucky for me it was all where I needed to lose it).

I set my alarm this morning and went to the gym for the first time in a few weeks.  I was excited to be there.  New cardio equipment.  I did a few miles on the Arc Trainer and I am at 35 miles for June.  I need to bust some ass if I am going to make it to 100, but I can do it.

I have two long days at work ahead of me.  Which is rough, since I have been off for 10 days, LOL!!  However working late tonight and tomorrow, means half days with my children on Thursday and Friday, so that is something to look forward to.  Have a wonderful and blessed week.

be bold.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

