What Do You Think About…People being Clouds in our Lives?

some people are like clouds

I read this quote yesterday on Facebook.  It really sat with me and I thought about it the rest of the night.  Then it was the first thing that I thought about this morning, so I knew that I needed to post about it.

Do you have anyone is who this “cloud” in your life?  Have they always been a cloud or does it change from day to day?

What do you do when you have a person who is a perpetual cloud?  Do you cut them out of your life?  Does there come a point where all of the darkness and negativity has far outweighed the benefits and you just have to let go?

dark clouds

Do we sometimes try to hard to allow these dark clouds to stick around?  We bend over backward and take more than we should?  Changing your whole demeanor when they are around?  Thus, slowly you yourself have turned into a dark cloud at times?

rainbow

Of course we all have our days where we are more cloudy than others.  On the whole though, I choose to be a Rainbow.  Anyone who dulls my color and my light, I probably don’t need to be around them much!!

6 thoughts on “What Do You Think About…People being Clouds in our Lives?

  1. You know what, I have found that by focusing on the things Niki is hosting for the kindness challenge I have been able to really look at people differently and make the decision to let those people be clouds and just keep on moving. It’s unfortunate when people are stuck in a senseless loop of negativity but I’m sure as hell not going to let them drag me down with them. I’ll be grateful for the times when the clouds lift and hold true to who I am when the clouds are dark and stormy.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

