A Follow Up from Yesterday…

Yesterday I published the post Yesterday… this was about Tuesday!

Please take a minute to read it if you haven’t done so already.  For the first time in my life (that I can remember) I walked away from a bad situation without prompting.  Now, I have walked away before, but usually it isn’t my idea or I have to see cues from other things to realize that I should walk away.

Then, Yesterday (Wednesday), I followed up about it.  This is also something I don’t really ever remember doing before, not in this capacity.  I made notes, I had a plan.  I knew what points I needed to bring up so that it could be matter of fact and not emotional.

The fact of the matter is that this whole issue has been weighing on my heart for quite some time.  I just kept turning the other cheek to it.  If you’d like to read any of those posts, here they are.

What Do You Think About…People being Clouds in our Lives?

One Empty Glass

Stealing My Joy

I have been holding it all in, or not really, I guess I have been writing about it for months.  I didn’t bring it up in a direct, personal capacity.  Until Yesterday.  I let this person know how all the digs, all the jabs are effecting me personally.  I’m hopeful that this will change the interaction between us for the better, only time will tell.

teach

Leave a Reply

