Manic Monday Check-In: 6/27

Last week was a really low week for Making Time For Me.  When the numbers are down, I wonder what attributes to that?  I wonder if numbers were low around WordPress on the whole or if it was something specific about my words and my posts that weren’t as interesting as normal?

392 views (which is about half of my average) from 176 visitors.  193 Likes with 36 comments.  All of those numbers are about 1/2 or 2/3 of the typical week.

Now, I did look at how many posts I published and the answer to that is 12.  On a typical week, I post between 16 and 20 posts, sometimes more.  So, obviously the more you post, the more opportunities you create for readership.

But, you know what?  It doesn’t matter.  Every day, every week that I am active on here, I am happy.  I enjoy blogging and sharing my words with others.  Sometimes with higher stats and sometimes with lower, and that is OK.

My top read posts last week were Your Stories – Still Choosing Each Other! By Making Time For Me which is the love story of Paul and I.  The other top one was Tuesday at Ten {Step} talking about “no steps in our family”.

I hope that everyone has a great week!   Thank you for the support and the reading that you do.

One thought on “Manic Monday Check-In: 6/27

Leave a Reply

