Blogger Recognition Award

blogger recognition award

I read a post Monday Morning from  A Momma’s View.  She was nominated for the Blogger Recognition Award and if you read the post, stuck around until the end, you saw that she nominated anyone who made it that far 🙂  She also invited readers to share their link on her page, which is the mark of a wonderful Blogger in my opinion!  Someone who encourages sharing your site and interaction between bloggers.

The rules are not complicated:

  • Write a post to show your award.
  • Thank the person that nominated you
  • Briefly describe your journey as a blogger
  • Give advise to other bloggers
  • Nominated deserving ones

I liked that this award encouraged bloggers to share their blogging story, that is why I chose to participate.  I like to know what brought people to blogging and also to share my own story, to help others know if you want to blog, then you should be blogging.

I write because I am able to get all of my thoughts out.  Get them out of my head, which is such a cathartic exercise.

It’s a platform to be open, honest and raw.  To let my sensitive and my sassy side flow.  It is always real and what is genuinely on my mind.  When there isn’t anything on my mind, I don’t write.  I am able to just write a couple of sentences or 1000 words.  I don’t have to worry about filling an entire page or completing a book.

What is even better, is that my family and friends can read about what is on my mind. Actually, better than that is that they choose to read about what is on my mind. Sometimes, they even share it with their friends.  There are strangers who follow me on WordPress as well as Blogher and like/comment on my blogs.

Writing has always been fun for me.  Talking about all the silly thoughts in my head.  I never really imagined anyone would care to listen though.  A week or so ago, someone commented on my Facebook post and said, “I love how honest you are.  You keep writing and I’ll keep reading”.  Well, I don’t plan to stop any time soon!

My advice to other bloggers is to be real, be you.  Also to SPREAD THE LOVE.  Read, Follow, Comment, Like and Nominate!!!

Now, I am going to cheat and do what A Mommas view did, if you stuck around and read this whole post then consider yourself nominated!!  I can’t wait to see what you have to say about why you blog 🙂

14 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Well done 🙂 Love what you were saying about blogging! And to everyone that made it down to this comment: You are very welcome to come over to my blog and leave your link there too. Share it here and there and make the most of it!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

