Judgement

It came to my attention last night that a friend of mine, a fellow blogger has been receiving some negative comments.  I don’t know what I can do about it, except to make a post.  Now, I kind of just want to make a post calling people out and stating the facts, but I won’t do that to her.  Instead I will say, if you don’t like what someone blogs about, stop following them!!

As you read posts and discover their truth, if it makes you uncomfortable, then stop reading!  What good does it do you to write such a negative, judging comment?  We certainly aren’t all going to get along on here, that is fact.  However, why go out of your way to criticize?  If you don’t have anything nice to say, then don’t say anything at all!  It sure takes a lot of effort to tell someone off about something that you know nothing about.

When I was a teenager and thought that I knew everything my Dad used to say something along these lines to me “Are you so perfect that you get to judge others?”  At the time, I certainly thought that I was.  Now, I realize that is a crock of shit.

Keep your head up and ignore the Haters!

 

 

 

 

momsterslinknewf3

34 thoughts on “Judgement

  1. Having not seen the original post or comment, I am going out on a limb here. If it really was simply judgement or negativity, I would agree. However, if it was someone disagreeing or expressing a different opinion in a respectful manner, I think that can be thought-provoking and healthy. So, I suppose for me it is a matter of tone and intent.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t understand why people do that. I follow posts and honestly, sometimes when I start reading them, they make me so uncomfortable that I simply cannot finish. Who am I to judge what they write? I don’t. I just move on.
    I have been the recipient of a few nasty comments. I simply block them. Differing opinions are one thing. Uncalled for, hateful comments are another and there should be no place for them here.
    If you don’t like what somebody writes….don’t read it.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I recently told a friend that if she didnt like what I wrote about then she didnt need to read it. Pretty simple right?! Then to read it and say hurtful things is just a reflection back on the hurter. It hnders our growth when we become angry and upset over someone intentionally hurting us because we then have to process their junk and how it made us feel. Got to ignore the haters! Sometimes easier said than done but necessary!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sometimes you just have to vent! I totally know the feeling – standing up for your pals and what you believe in. I hope the a”$hole its intended for take a read…
    big love xx /momsterlink

    Liked by 1 person

  5. It happens to everyone, people get a little lift from hating. Somehow the negative comments still hurt, even though you know that the person who wrote them must have a screw loose or they wouldn’t need to say such things. I’ve been told that I am going to burn in hell (gay marriage), that I must not care about children at all (vaccines), that I am stupid (also vaccines)… I suppose if I am stupid then they don’t have to examine their own lives.
    Thanks for writing!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I thought it might be but idk what’s going on and I have no idea why anyone would speak Ill of suck a genuinely sweet human being. Makes me mad.

        Liked by 2 people

  6. I wrote a post about this very same topic. I honestly don’t mind if someone disagrees with me and wants to comment about it as long as it isn’t ignorant or in a hateful manner. People can all disagree and still be respectful about it. That’s the problem with the world today is that everyone gets on the hate train and sometimes without even knowing why they are on it. Thanks for linking with #momsterslink. Hope to see you again tomorrow.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

