PROLIFIC?!?

Yesterday after I hit 600 posts, I had 2 bloggers tell me that I was Prolific!!  I admitted to my husband last night that I didn’t even know what it meant, so I had to Google it!

prolific1

OH…..it means that I write a lot!!  Well, yes that is true.  I don’t know why it happened or how it happened.  There was a switch that turned at the beginning of the year where I decided I was going to post at least once every day this year.  I have been doing that, but some days I have been posting 2 or 3 times.

I write when something moves me enough!  Now, not all 600 posts have been mine.  I have done my share of reblogging!  I share other people’s points of view.  Again, when something moves me enough to do so!

While I googled “Prolific”…I found this.

prolificbloggeraward

Which, I have never seen before!  So, I decided to bring it back.  I mean after all each award started with 1 person, deciding to present an award anyway right?  I am choosing the people that have encouraged me with their writing.  Who have come into my feed nearly every day, so therefore are “prolific” as far as I am concerned!

Rules of the Award:

1 .Write a post accepting the award and including the image.

2. Tell us why you write as much as you do.

3.  Give us your current post count!

4.  Nominate a few other Prolific Bloggers!!

Here are my Nominations:

The Richness of a Simple Life

A Kinder Way

A Mommas View

Out an’ About

I hope that all of you wonderful people know how much you have inspired me!  I also hope that you will choose to keep this award going!!

I also encourage those of you who read through this whole post, if you have some “prolific” bloggers in your community, then spread this award to them!!  It is hard to know just how many posts another blogger has. Just because they saturate my feed, doesn’t necessarily mean they post a lot, but it doesn’t really matter!

12 thoughts on “PROLIFIC?!?

  1. Oh wow, I’m so honored that you’ve included me amongst these wonderful bloggers. I have to admit though that I am sooo behind in accepting awards, but I do want you to know that I really appreciate this. Thank you and happy blogging. Keep being prolific and awesome! 🙂 xo

    Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome. 🙂
        Oh….I hate to bother you…but how in the world do you find out what states are visiting your site? I have the flag thing and I have the stat counter…but I have nothing that shows me what states are involved. (Now, I have noticed that the big world map has disappeared. It says it’s not available or something.)

        Like

      2. When you go in to the flag counter on your site, you should see an option to show details. The top count will probably be the U.S. Once you click on that it will show you all the different states that have visited.

        Like

Leave a Reply

