Behind the Scenes Blogging Tag

I saw this post on the Frenchie Mommy Blog and decided to roll with it.  Less because I wanted to answer the questions and more because I want to hear YOUR answers.  You should go and check out her blog though!  It is quite well done.  She is a newbie and already has a HUGE following.

  1. Where Do You Blog?  Usually in my bed.  I pull out my laptop when I wake up in the morning.  While it is turning on, I go and make a pot of coffee.  Then I sit in bed with my laptop, a cup of coffee and catching up on recorded shows.  This is how I spend about an hour every morning.

 

  1. Where Do You Find Inspiration For Your Blog Posts? All over the place.  My family, my kids, my past, my present, my future.  The things I am going through, the things that I have gone through and the things I might go through.  People I love, people I don’t understand and people who help me.  Other bloggers, intriguing posts and crazy ideas.

 

  1. How Long Does It Take You To Write a Blog Post?  It really depends.  Though I would say most of the time, less than 20 minutes.  Once I come up with an idea, the words just flow through my finger tips and I type pretty fast.

 

  1. Do You Plan Your Blog Posts? How?  Yes and No.  I have a weekly plan.  Monday is my check-in (talking about the stats of the last week, favorite posts, etc).  Tuesday is a question that makes you think.  Wednesday, whatever Wednesday.  Thursday is Teen Spotlight Day. Friday is my flashback day.  Then the weekend is for re-blogging whatever I loved during the week.  So even though there are daily topics, I don’t always have what specifically is going to be posts on those days prepared.

 

  1. What Kind of Camera Do You Use? What Editing Program?  I don’t use a camera.  When there are pictures on here, they are just from my phone.  Nothing fancy and I am OK with that.

 

  1. Do You Use a Notebook To Track Your Ideas?  I have a few blogging Notebooks thanks to my friend Jess.  I use 1 for ideas.  I use 1 to keep track of everyone’s name that I know.  It has the title of their blog, their name and any other facts I know about them.  Such as age or location.

 

  1. How Do You Take Your Pictures?  Well, like I said before that would be with my phone.  Though I make pictures for my blog all the time and I use an awesome place called pixteller that my friend Jess told me about 🙂

 

  1. What’s Your Favorite Type of Blog Post to Write?  I honestly don’t have a favorite.  I like writing things that are personal to me that might help others.  Honest, raw and real posts because people seem to be drawn to them the most.  I just love to write though, so even though others might enjoy some posts more than others, I love writing them all the same.

 

  1. Who Knows About Your Blog?  My whole family, my co-workers and countless others in the Blogging World.  My husband and my kids encourage me.  My ex-husbands wife (Jess), she encourages me too.  My parents, my friends, heck even my Grandma started following me 🙂

 

  1. Are You an Organized or a Messy Blogger?  OH, I am pretty organized in my whole life.  I guess I don’t really know what it means to be a “messy blogger”, but I don’t think that I qualify.  Though some might disagree.

 

  1. Biggest Blogging Pet Peeve?  Using a phrase incorrectly or spelling things wrong.  I have a hard time continuing on in a post when there are a bunch of spelling errors.

 

I am not challenging anyone in particular. I am not the kind of person who wants to put too much pressure on someone else.  Send me your link and I will RT your post as well.

21 thoughts on “Behind the Scenes Blogging Tag

Leave a Reply

