Democratic National Convention

I am watching the Democratic National Convention On Demand right now.  This is the first time I have watched any of the convention.  Though, I think it is important.

So many friends have been posting videos and quotes.  Things that have been touching my heart and reaching my soul.

Politics is a rough business.  Part of me thinks it would be awesome to jump in.  Another part of me thinks, I can’t be the person you need to be in order to be a politician.

I have read a lot more about this election year than ever before.  I watched the debates.  I went out and voted for the Primaries.  I have taken at least 10 different quizzes that tell me who my beliefs and ideals fall in line with (all with the exact same answer).

I have watched about 2 minutes of the convention so far and I already have tears in my eyes.  “When they go low, we go high.”  Gosh she is stunning and articulate!  That is a killer combination.

michelleobamadncquote

3 thoughts on “Democratic National Convention

Leave a Reply

