The Sunshine Blogger Award

the-sunshine-blogger-award.jpg

What is the Sunshine Blogger Award?

The Sunshine Blogger Award is an award given to “bloggers who are positive and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere”. It is such an honor to receive!:)

The Rules:

1. Thank the person that nominated you

2. Answer the questions from the person that nominated you

3. Nominate other bloggers for this award

4. Write the questions for the bloggers you have nominated

5. Notify the bloggers you have nominated

First I would like to thank The Black Wall Blog for nominating me! What an honor!

Go check out my friend at The Black Wall Blog.  You will not regret it!

My questions

  • What was the drive behind you taking up blogging?
  • I really just wanted to get all the words in my head out!  LOL, that makes me sound like a crazy person.  But, I think most of you Bloggers totally get it.  I used to journal as a kid and then when I got married the first time I gave that up.  As the years went on, I needed a forum to get all of those things out again.  Blogging seemed like the perfect way.
  • What do you define as a ‘perfect’ day?
  • My “perfect” day is a day where Paul and I are home with our 6 children.  When we have NOTHING to do.  So we can go between playing video games, watching movies, eating family meals and just enjoying each others’ company.
  • Who is the most inspirational personality you have met until now?
  • I can honestly say that I don’t have a “most.”  The people that have inspired me the most in my life are my parents, my children, old Pastors, co-workers and my two very best friends.  My current husband, my ex-husband and his current wife. Different people have brought so much different inspiration into my life for VERY different reasons.
  • How to you define ‘blogging’ ?
  • Getting your thoughts out there.  Then, sharing the love!!  You aren’t simply blogging because you write.  In order to fully embrace blogging, you must read, share and comment.  Actually get to know the community in which you are participating!!

I think I will pass on the same questions (they are very good)

to the people I nominate!

My Nominations Are:

Big and Pinky Toes

Eddaz

Blogbooker

One step/(mom)ent at a time

Middleme

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

