What Do You Think About…A Birthday Week??

A week of Birthday Celebrations!  Is there anyone else who does this?

Everyone gets excited about their birthday.  I love celebrating my birthday.  I usually only focus on the specific day though, August 17th.  However due to when it falls and other plans, of course we might do dinner before or after.

This year though, I started celebrating this past Friday.  Went out with friends from work. Then tomorrow will be going to the Tiger Game with my parents and husband for my actual birthday.  Friday the hubs and I are going to a concert with my sister and brother-in-law.  Then last but not least Saturday we will celebrate at home with all the kids.

It apparently took my 36 years, but I am digging this whole celebrating for a week thing 🙂 Does anyone else do this?

Do you only celebrate on the actual day?  For a week?  Are you someone who has a “birthday month”?

11 thoughts on “What Do You Think About…A Birthday Week??

  1. I celebrate it for a whole week😜.But, I am excited throughout the month and look eagerly for my birthday to arrive. It’s not only because of the gifts or food. It is just the day when everything has to make you feel happy and satisfied😅😅😅

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

