No, I didn’t really mean that

When I saw this, it made me laugh so hard!  I knew that I wanted to share the laughter with my blogging friends.  I know that it is so true that people feel like they have to “lie” in order to spare people’s feelings.  I don’t have that trait.  I am too honest sometimes, but I also have no problem saying nothing (which I imagine speaks volumes).

I’m famous for saying things that I really don’t mean. Why? Trying to be nice. Trying to people please. Trying to say what is expected even if I don’t feel it. Let me give you some examples of the things I say that I don’t really mean… Oh, your baby is absolutely gorgeous Umm, not. […]

via No, I didn’t really mean that — A Thomas Point of View

Leave a Reply

