Attitude of Gratitude: Week 1

Every Monday my boss sends out an e-mail.  In this e-mail she expresses 3 things that she is grateful for and encourages us to share 3 as well.

I think that this is a great practice.  It is important to look at and think about the positive things in our lives.

So I have decided to start a Monday Attitude of Gratitude on here!!

My 3 things for the week are:

My husband- I am very hard to deal with.  I am loud, I can be crazy, I am anxious and have a constant need for perfection.  I can be snippy, hard-headed and just down right stubborn. He tries very hard to be calm and patient with me.  I don’t know what I would do without him.

Gray hairs- It may just be me, but I think I am rocking this whole gray hair/nose ring thing.  LOL.  I am getting more gray hairs by the minute and you know what, THAT IS OK!!  I have no desire to dye my hair and I am pretty sure that I never will.

Deep Breaths – Since I quit smoking I can breathe deeper than I have been able to in a long time.  Which helps when I am overwhelmed with life and also while exercising!!  The deeper the breath, the better I feel mentally and physically.

What is your attitude of gratitude for the week?  What 3 things do you find yourself grateful for this morning?

fb_img_1471805236287.jpg

8 thoughts on “Attitude of Gratitude: Week 1

  1. Love this, its so great your boss practices this too, how positive.

    Today I am grateful for –
    The future, even though I’m uncertain of whats going to happen in my life / where life will take me I have no doubt its going to be amazing and I’m grateful to know that there are many exciting things around the corner.

    My blog – I am grateful to have something to work on and focus on that I enjoy so much.

    Plans with my friends – tonight I am going out for dinner with my friends and I am grateful that I have people to spend good times with.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice way to start a Monday. I’m doing something similar. I’m writing about 52 people I’m grateful for -1 per week for the year…and coincidentally my age this year. So far it’s been a very emotional walk down memory lane. It’s a wonderful feeling being grateful for so many people…!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

