Manic Monday Check-In: 8/22

Last week was a wonderful week.

Not just for the blog, but for myself too!!

As far as Making Time For Me the blog saw a good amount of traffic.  834 views from 332 visitors and 347 likes with 99 comments.  I also went up and over 25,000 lifetime views last week.

The blog was visited by 28 countries last week, including two new ones.  For the first time we had a visitor from Suriname and the Dominican Republic 🙂

I now have 653 Followers!!!  Who can believe that?

My most read post last week was The Weekend Before.

Personally, I turned 36!!  I had a great birthday week.  I made time for myself left and right. In case you missed it, I got my nose pierced last weekend.  Which I am still in love with. My actual birthday was Wednesday.  I had an overwhelming amount of people call/text/message me to wish me a happy birthday.  Friends who brought me treats to work.  So many birthday cards (which are my favorite).  Wednesday evening my parents took my husband and I to go see the Detroit Tigers baseball game.  Beforehand we went to a Brewery in Detroit.  We had some great beer and I had a Detroit Coney Pasty…it was incredible.  Friday, the celebration continued as Paul and I went with my sister and brother-in-law to the I Love the 90s concert.  So much fun!!

I went to the gym on Monday and Tuesday last week.  Took the rest of the week off for my birthday.  Though I was there first thing this morning too!

Last, but not least I haven’t smoked in 3 weeks!

Have a Wonderful Week-Stephanie

3 thoughts on “Manic Monday Check-In: 8/22

Leave a Reply

