Lucky In Love

A few weeks ago now I wrote this post: Love So Much where I wrote about the fact that sometimes I love my husband so much that I hate it, LOL.

This morning as he leaned over to give me a hug and kiss good-bye, I thought I am so lucky that he is the man that I get to be in love with.  His clean shaven face up against mine, smelling like his deodorant (which I love) and says “I love you” as he leaves me for the day.

Here is the thing…I am a difficult person to be in a relationship.  I am aware of this and even though, I try to check myself sometimes, at 36 I don’t see it doing a 180.  I can be very loud and embarrassing, fight to the death (even when I am wrong), over eager and set in my ways.

I believe that I am hard to be in any kind of relationship with.  Romantic, Friendship, Daughter, Mother, Sister, Co-worker….it doesn’t matter.  I know this about myself.  I like to think though that I have more redeeming qualities than I do annoying qualities.  Or like my husband says that the things that make me annoying are the same things that make me do well when it comes to taking care of our family.

The “Featured Image” is a quote that my husband said to his brother a couple of months ago now.  I used it as the Featured Image today because it fits.  At the beginning of any relationship you get involved and swept up about the way that person makes you feel.  In order to keep that relationship going strong, at some point you realize that it isn’t about that any more, it is about how YOU FEEL about them.

Paul still makes me feel amazing, nearly all the time.  However, it is the way that my insides react to him that let me know how lucky I am.  Sometimes my insides feel so warm and fuzzy that I think I could burst!!  LOL, I know enough of the mushy stuff.  ❤

I had all the feels this Monday morning!  Laying in bed, a little bit hungover and swept up with emotion as my husband said “good-bye” to me today.

158242-Lucky-To-Be-In-Love-With-You

9 thoughts on “Lucky In Love

Leave a Reply

