What Do You Think About….Having a “Person”?

So, I had an crazy emotional and chaotic week last week.  There were high highs and low lows and everything in between.  Things that involved me, things that had nothing to do with me and things that lay somewhere in the middle.  I WAS A MESS!

Lucky for me, I have quite a few people around me who are willing to deal with my crazy. They embrace it and extend their help to get me through it.  People that even when they are going through their own shit, put that down for just a minute to navigate me through mine.

Now, I’m not talking about the obvious people in this situation….my husband, my mother, my father, my sister and my BFFs.  They are all amazing and each of them helped talk me through the highs and lows of last week.

I’m referring more to the less obvious people.  There are 2 of them, they know who they are as I have reached out and told them in the last couple of days.  1 that I haven’t known for all that long and the other that has been in my life for quite a few years, but I never would have thought that she could be what she is to me.

The “My Person” is a reference to Grey’s Anatomy for those that don’t know.  Thank you to the both of you for being my person.  As it turns out, you don’t get a vote, you just fell into the role.  LOL

So…what do you think?  Do you have a “person”?  A less than obvious person?  Do they know that they are your person?

tumblr_m2y7k9Qyxw1qc9h2yo1_500

large.jpg

13 thoughts on “What Do You Think About….Having a “Person”?

  1. I absolutley believe in having a person. I’ve actually had two people in the last few weeks tell me that I’m their person and let me tell you, knowing you have a person is a great feeling — but knowing you are someone else’s person is just as rewarding 😊❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

