Overcome with Emotion

Tomorrow is a big day for Paul and I.  Tomorrow is the 5 year anniversary of when we got engaged.  9.10.11

I don’t know how it happened.  I will never know what went on in his head that made him feel the way that he felt that afternoon.

What about that minute, that moment in time made him throw caution to the wind and ask me to marry him?  With no plan, no ring.

My heart wants to explode out of my chest right now thinking about it.

I have done a lot of wrong in my life.  Made mistakes, poor choices and bad decisions. Acted on impulse in many a negative way.

In that moment, on that day, I did the most impulsive thing I have ever done.  I said “yes”. One of the best decisions I ever made in my life ❤

I love you Paul Christie.  Thank you for taking a chance on me and our love.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Overcome with Emotion

Leave a Reply

