Manic Monday Check-In: 9/12

Hey Guys!  Happy Monday to you.  I can’t believe we are now in our second full week of September, second week of school here in Michigan and that much closer to “fall”.

Last week was a great week on Making Time for Me.  I was very active on Social Media this week.  Trying much harder on Twitter and Instagram to use those platforms the right way. Figuring out how to use them and starting to use them instead of my default Facebook.

Last week my blog had 753 views from 337 Visitors.  345 likes with 78 comments. Comments are so wonderful, letting you know that other bloggers were actually engaged in some way.  It is easy to just point and click, but typing me a couple of words takes more effort.

My most read post was What Do You Think About….Having a “Person”?  A post I wrote because a couple of weeks ago I realized that I had people that I didn’t even realize.

The new country visiting this week was Benin.Flag_of_Benin.svg.png

Hello Benin and the other 33 countries who visited the blog this week.  I appreciate each and every one of you.

On a personal note, my car is at the dealership.  It got towed there yesterday, so I am anxiously awaiting some news today about what is wrong with it.  I haven’t smoked in 6 weeks, which feels like a huge accomplishment.  I have only gone this long 1 other time before, other than pregnancies.

I have also been anxious and thinking about negative things too much.  I need to start focusing on what I want to have happen and not what I am worried about.

Anyway, have a very happy week!

Leave a Reply

