What Do You Think….Should they stay or should they go?

OK, so this post is inspired by The Real House Wives of Orange County.  LOL, I do love my reality television.

In the episode that I am watching right now one of the ladies has been in a pretty bad accident and had to be airlifted to a hospital.  No family is with her, some of her friends are a few hours away from her and a couple of other women from the show are only about 45 minutes away from her.

The friends are concerned about her and are trying to get the other women to go to the hospital to be with her.  These other women ARE on the show with her, but, they are NOT friends with her.  Do they go?

One of the women said, “oh yea because Vicki and I hang out all the time, I should go visit her in the hospital, that is so fake.”  For as much  as I think these women are crazy and sometimes just straight up bitches, I tend to agree.

I think that pretty much no matter what you are there for, the hospital is an intimate setting.  Not just “anyone” should show up to be in your hospital room.  And if you don’t want to be hanging out with them in real life, then they probably don’t belong next to your hospital bedside.

What would you do?  Would you go up to the hospital simply in the name of being a decent human being?  Or would you just wait for someone who is closer, has a better relationship with them to go?  Would you feel so bad that they are alone that you go and risk being “fake”?

4 thoughts on “What Do You Think….Should they stay or should they go?

  1. I don’t think Heather would show up at the hospital if it was Kelly that got hurt.
    I agree with you. I think showing up at the hospital for someone who you don’t get along with is inappropriate. It kind of reminded me of a time that there was a girl I worked with who hated my guts and I couldn’t stand her. We never hung out, we never talked and then one day she had overdosed and died.
    Everyone kept asking me if I was going to go to the funeral. I thought a lot about it and thought she wouldn’t want me at her funeral, she hated me. So I didn’t go. I didn’t go out of respect for the fact we weren’t friends and that going would make me look like a really fake person. Does that make me heartless? I don’t think so, but I’m sure a lot of other people thought I was.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What I wanted to know is where her actual friends were? Surely the women on the show aren’t really friends. Her daughter went so why did she have to take a car home alone? #OCProblems

    Like

Leave a Reply

