Sunshine Blogger Award

I was nominated for the Sunshine Blogger Award by Hot Mess Memoir.  She said this to me “Hello! I wanted to let you know I enjoy reading your blog and nominated you for the Sunshine Blogger Award! I based on who I love to read! I don’t know if you do these awards but regardless, this is a nod to you because you got good stuff!😉 Have a great day!”  I really appreciate it, thank you!

cfy-sunshine-blogger-award

So I’m going to go over the rules, answer her questions, nominate the blogs I enjoy reading the most then ask 10 questions I hope aren’t too cringe worthy!

Rules: 

  1. Thank the person that nominated you.
  2. Answer the questions from your nominator.
  3. Nominate fellow bloggers you follow.
  4. Give them 10 questions to answer

Here are my questions, I say as I rub my hands together like a villain:

You are given an unlimited amount of money by Daddy Warbucks. The only stipulation is it must be spent on a dream you’ve had. What is that dream? A house, a house, a house, a house.  I haven’t owned a house before.  My ex and I bought a house when we were married, but it was only in his name.  Since then, Paul and I have been renting.  I just want a house that is MINE for my family.

What is an ongoing guilty pleasure? Like at least once a week guilt pleasure? Reality TV, all day long!!!

You just were accepted on Survivor and allowed to bring 1 thing. What is it? Why? Picture of the 8 of us.

What decade do you despise the most and why? Possibly the decade that I am living in right now.  

What are you really good at? Talking, LOL, no but seriously.  I mean I am a talker by nature, I have been getting in trouble for it since grade school.  Though, now I use it to my advantage to publicly speak, give presentations and training’s.

If you could be 1 age for the rest of your life, what age would that be? At this point, I would probably have said 35.  After all my kids were born and I was already with Paul.  I would have been OK holding there!  Though….I am looking forward to what the future brings.

If you were allowed to run your hands through Donald Trump’s hair AND ask him if it’s real, would you? If I were that close to Trump there is no way in hell that my hand would be going through his hair.

Who (famous or not) annoys you the most in the world and why? I mean, you really have to cringe when you hear this person’s name. Now when that first person comes to your mind and your like, ‘oh I could never put them on a blog,’ that’s your person!  I don’t think that I am going to type that here.  Mostly because I try very hard to not put in writing how much I despise past, present or future presidents or candidates.  However it was someone who has been in office. 

What have you never learned to do? Drive a stick shift!

What was your dumbest purchase and why? Any number of things that I put on a credit card when I was a kid!  That I thought I “needed”.

I am cheating and keeping these questions because they are fun and I think that most people will have fun answers to them!!!

Here are my Nominations:

Not The Average Mama (thought you could use some Sunshine) 😉

Tea and Tales

You’re Not Alone in this World

and whomever else feels compelled to read and let me know what their answers to the questions are.  Happy Wednesday!!!

 

 

5 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

