It’s Thursday: I’m Making Time For Me

I have the day off today.  I have the day off to do something for myself!  WHAT?  That doesn’t ever happen.  When I take PTO, it is usually to spend the whole day with the kids. To be home with them and take care of them, because it is summer or they have the day off of school.

Well….not today.  Today they will all be in school and at school around 8:30.  Then I will come home and get ready, all by myself.  My Mom and my Aunt will be coming to get me around 10:30 so that the 3 of us can go to Detroit Tigers baseball game.

I have only been to 2 games this year, so I am pretty excited.  I just want to sit there, take in the fresh air, watch the ball game and have a beer.

This is the only day in 3 1/2 months that I have taken off of work that is simply to do something for myself.  Who knows when the next time will be?

day

3 thoughts on “It’s Thursday: I’m Making Time For Me

Leave a Reply

