Blogger Recognition Award

blogger

 

Thank you Lacey over at BigandPinkytoes for nominating me.  I enjoy reading your blog so much.  The variety of things that you post about, there is something for everyone.  Thank you for thinking of me for this award.

The rules for accepting this award are:

  1. Thank the one who nominated you and embed a link to their blog.
  2. Share how you started your blog.
  3. Give a little bit of advice that new bloggers can take away.
  4. Nominate others  who you think really deserve the award.
  5. Visit the blogs you nominated and let them know.

How Making Time For Me Started:

Almost 2 years ago, I read a blog post by my boss.  I don’t remember what the post was about, but I remember thinking “why couldn’t I do this?”  She had just wrote something so naturally about a normal subject.  Getting her thoughts out in this manner that I wasn’t really familiar with.

So, I started a WordPress account and wrote my first post.  I only wrote here and there for the first 12-14 months, but then started writing at least one post nearly every day in 2016. It is just a place for me to write about what is on my mind.  Something that is mine and only mine.

Advice to New Bloggers:

Use your reader!!  Find blogs that you enjoy and follow them.  Comment and Like, Read and Share.  Spread the love.  The more that you show love and support for fellow bloggers, the more that you will see that love return to your blog.  Eventually the right person will find you, will share your blog and your readership will take off.  You can’t get anywhere if you just sit in your space instead of walking around, introducing yourself.

Nominations:

Vitality

First Time Mommy

Sometimes Stellar

Thoughts of Sheryl

7 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

