Yesterday..

I didn’t blog yesterday.  For only the 2nd time this year, I didn’t write a post.

My week has kind of been off because my husband is home from work.  I typically wake up when his alarm goes off and blog while I sip my coffee.

Well, we are working off of no alarms this week.  We are both naturally early risers, so I am not worried that I won’t wake up for work on time.  However, yesterday that meant that I didn’t wake up with enough time to blog and make it to work on time.  Like a mature, responsible adult, I chose work!!

I had a 13 hour day yesterday, so when I came home I laid on the couch.  I had a beer, relaxed and caught up on TV shows with my husband.

The whole day I was well aware that I hadn’t blogged and I must admit, it did bug me a little bit.  I missed it.  Though when I was thinking about what I would have posted for “What Do You Think Tuesday?”  I didn’t have any pressing topic in my head, so I knew it was the right choice.

Anyhow, I am writing today.  It is possible there may be another one later one.  Hope that everyone has a great Wednesday!

4 thoughts on “Yesterday..

      1. I utilize nap time. 😉 with the babe there is not morning or night. Haha. ;). But recently with a book deadline I’ve been very distant. It’s like do i lock myself away and finish as quickly as possible for long bouts of time, or drag out to be missing entire segments of many days? ;).

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

