Month in Review: September

I absolutely can NOT believe that it is October.  That somehow there are only 3 months left in the year.  Where is the time going?  Why must it go by so much quicker as we get older? Perhaps a really great topic for a post on another day.

As most of you know Blogging Stats are my favorite.  Well numbers in general make me happy.  So, reflecting on what the last month looked like, helps me look forward to the new month.

Last month Making Time For Me had 2,485 views from 931 visitors.  1,057 likes with 182 comments.  That is just so crazy to me.

My stats were down a little from the month before and I realized that it is because I posted 24 less posts.  Weekends have been busy and I just didn’t make the time to post as frequently.

Making Time For Me now has 775 followers, 83 that came in the month of September. Thank you so much.  To all those following, who read, who share because they think that there is something special about what I write, Thank you!

The most read post in September was What Do You Think….About Having A Person.  I wrote this post after I realized that I had acquired a couple new “people” in the the last 6 months or so.

50 Countries visited the blog last month.  Fiji, Maldives, Nicaragua, Mauritius and Cambodia all for the first time in September!  One day I hope to have a space where I can hang my giant map of the world and put little flags in each of the countries that I have some how been connected to through this platform.  It is truly amazing.

For a personal update…I haven’t smoked in 2 months!!  Though, I have gained weight. LOL, which just as I am writing this, I am realizing are probably connected!  I can work on that though.  September was a month of crazy changes in our home life, so I am looking forward to some of the stability and calm that October can provide us.

Leave a Reply

