Manic Monday Check-In: 10/17

Another Monday!  I can’t believe that another weekend has come and gone and now it is the middle of October.  Last Monday I had a conversation with a co-worker about Monday’s.  Unlike most people, I enjoy Monday’s.  I like getting back into the routine.  I like schedules and running off a routine makes more sense to me.  Don’t get me wrong, I love my weekends with my family, I just don’t dread Monday’s like a lot of people.

After reflecting on the last 4 weeks of numbers on WordPress, I am noticing a significant drop in readership.  I have seen/heard others say that their views are down as well, so I am not super concerned, just left wondering why?  Do we read less in the fall here?  Is it because a lot of my readers are on the other side of the world stating to enjoy their summer?  I just don’t know.

Anyhow, lets get to looking back on the previous week.  My views were 463 from 251 visitors.  214 likes with 36 comments.  Now, I promise that I am not complaining about the numbers, even 2 views would be amazing.  It is just down about half from June and July.  I know that I am posting a bit less, but I don’t think that can account for all of it, since I am still posting at least once a day.

My most read post was Using BABY GAMES to Educate.  If you haven’t read it yet, please go take a look.  AND if you are so inclined, comment on it and share it…it helps me and it helps you!   This was the first promotional/sponsorship post I have ever done.  It was fun to write something different. Writing about Early Childhood Education is great though and it a part of my life, I’m thinking of turning it into a regular subject.

19 Countries stopped by last week.  No new ones, so hello to Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates who came by for a visit.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Manic Monday Check-In: 10/17

  1. My stats dropped significantly, too. Weird that so many have noticed the trend. Maybe it’s because our Southern friends are getting warmer weather. But, like you, even 1 view with comment is doing good 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

