What Do You Think??
#Blog, #MakingTimeForMe, What Do You Think Tuesday

What Do You Think About….TWD??

the_walking_dead_title_card

OK, so the 7th season started on Sunday.  The Walking Dead!  If you would have told me that I would be in love with a TV show about Zombies, I would have told you that you are crazy.

4 years ago while I was on maternity leave, my husband suggested we start watching it. The first couple of seasons were already on Netflix, so I said let’s give it a go.  Well we started watching and it sure did take me a couple of episodes to sink into it.  Though after I did, I feel and I fell hard.

In about a week, Paul and I caught up on the 2 seasons that were on Netflix.  Just in time to catch the season premiere of the 3rd season in October of 2012.  We have been watching it ever since.  We have even held parties for the finales and premieres before.

On Sunday, it was just the two of us on the couch to watch it and I’m so thankful.  Why?? Because I cried, I cried like a baby!!  I won’t give any spoilers in the post…because really I am encouraging you to watch it if you haven’t.

Lot’s of people say, I’m not into zombies and it is too gory for me!  Well, both of those things are true for me too.  I hardly even notice those two elements anymore.  Like any other well written show, it is about the characters, their story lines and their relationships.

If you already watch it, I’m interested to hear how you got into it.  Do you like it or did you try to get into it and simply couldn’t?  If you did watch the season premiere let me know how you felt about that, without spoilers if possible!

6 thoughts on “What Do You Think About….TWD??”

  1. I have never seen it. I like creepy and dark and twisty (obviously) but I don’t know why I never latched onto this show….but….my youngest daughter said that Jeffrey Dean Morgan was going to start being on it.
    For HIM? I’d watch it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I couldn’t watch it. And not because of the gore but because it made me sad. I felt sad for the characters and their losses and struggles and I have enough sadness without watching a show every week that made me cry. So I crossed it off the list! But I get the allure.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. OMG Steph, I didn’t know you were into TWD! I’m really mad, sickened and sad about the premiere, so for anyone that hasn’t seen it…get a blankie and tissues. 😦 The show is like crack….gross, disgusting, desirable crack. Ugh. The horror. Literally. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

