Manic Monday Check-In: 10/31

I can’t believe that it is Halloween!!  The last day of October.  Two months until New Years Eve, which also happens to be my 5 year wedding anniversary 🙂

Anyhow, this week was crazy slow on Making Time For Me.  311 views from 164 visitors and 138 likes with 32 comments.

My most read post was What Do You Think About….TWD?? followed close by It’s been 3 Months!

14 different countries stopped by last week.  Hello Brazil, Malaysia and Sri Lanka.

I ended the week is 828 WordPress followers.  I still can’t even believe it.  There are so many amazing writers on this site, so many beautiful people with beautiful stories to tell. I am humbled every day that anyone decides what I write is a worth a read.

On a personal note, it was a little bit of a rough weekend in the house.  We had parenting struggles, tough love and punishments to follow through with.  Which made for a quiet and relaxed couple of days.  It was a LONG weekend, but hey, that is a good thing right?  I am so thankful that I took today off.  In fact I have a lot of time off this week, which I am looking forward to.

Today, the 4 year old and I have a special date planned.  We are going to the zoo to play Pokemon Go!  His choice and I am really looking forward to it.  We are packing a lunch, having a picnic and catching some Pokemon.  More on that later.

I hope that everyone has a great week.  Happy Monday and Happy Halloween!

 

9 thoughts on “Manic Monday Check-In: 10/31

  1. It’s been a slow month for me. I hear ya on the parenting struggles. The boys had a 3 day weekend and there were fights and tears and punishments and everyone survived. I think they’re wound for Halloween. I think I might be too! I hope someone is handing out wine for treats!!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

